Yacht Club of Monaco: What you need to know

The Yacht Club of Monaco: a prestigious club

The Yacht Club of Monaco is a world-renowned institution located on the French Riviera, in the heart of the Principality of Monaco. Founded in 1953 by Prince Rainier III, it now has more than 2,500 members from more than 81 countries. The club is best known for its commitment to sailing, its fleet of luxury yachts and its large-scale events.

 

An iconic building designed by Norman Foster

The architecture of the Yacht Club of Monaco is remarkable. Designed by British architect Norman Foster, it was inaugurated in 2014. The building, 22 meters high, 204 meters long, with 5,000 m² of interior space and 4,000 m² of terraces, is reminiscent of the transatlantic liners of the last century. It is located along the Quai Louis-II, at Port Hercule, and offers breathtaking views of the sea and the Rocher of Monaco. The building was built in compliance with HQE (high environmental quality) standards, limiting the environmental impact during construction and throughout the life of the structure. It is home to two of the Principality's most prestigious institutions: the Nautical Society and the Yacht Club of Monaco.

 

Elegant interior design

The interior of the Yacht Club of Monaco is just as remarkable as its exterior architecture. The interior spaces were decorated by renowned French decorator Jacques Grange. The club's rooms and terraces look like ship's decks, all made of European oak by local carpenters. The warm tones of wood are found in the interior spaces, creating an atmosphere of both tradition and modernity. The most prestigious areas of the club house – lounges, private areas and guest rooms – are furnished by Fendi Casa. The palette is made of soft pastels and shades of nature, from leather to sand to ivory.

 

A fleet of luxury yachts

A quarter of the world's 100 largest yachts fly the club's banner, which shows its prestige and fame. The club hosts large-scale sailing events, such as the Rolex Cup, the Monaco Classic Week (a unique gathering in the world of classic sailing and motor yachts, motor boats and 12' dinghies) and the Monaco Yacht Show, an annual international show dedicated to yachting that is held every year at the end of September in the enclosure of the Port Hercule of Monaco. The event, established in 1991, features an exhibition of exceptional yachts afloat as well as exhibition stands on the docks. It is now an iconic event popular with visitors who come to discover an incredible concentration of yachts available for purchase or charter.

 

Dining and relaxation at the Yacht Club of Monaco

The Yacht Club of Monaco offers its members a wide choice of quality activities and services, for an unforgettable experience. In addition to water activities, the Club also has facilities for dining and relaxing.

The Restaurant 1909, located on the terrace of the Club, offers refined and elegant cuisine. Executive Chef Renato Secchi and his team concoct tasty dishes, based on fresh and local products, to offer an unforgettable culinary experience. The terrace offers stunning views of the marina, for a romantic dinner or a sunny lunch.

The Sunrise, with its 180° panoramic terrace overlooking Port Hercule and the bay, is the ideal place to enjoy a buffet of appetizers and desserts, as well as a dish of the day, during summer lunches. The idyllic setting and tasty cuisine make it a popular place for members.

The Yacht Club de Monaco also has a wellness area to relax. Members can also enjoy the pool and gym equipped with modern machinery to keep fit.

 

Become a member of the Yacht Club de Monaco: the application and sponsorship process

The Yacht Club of Monaco is a very selective club, reserved for a high-end clientele passionate about sailing and the nautical world. To become a member of the club, it is mandatory to follow a rigorous application and sponsorship process. All candidates must be presented by two sponsors, members of the YCM for more than one year. Once the application file has been completed and signed by the candidate and his two sponsors, it is examined by an admission committee chaired by H.S.H. Prince Albert II, president of the club. If the application is accepted, the official induction of the new member is done at a cocktail party in the presence of all members of the club. The sponsor plays a vital role in the admissions process as they are responsible for the new member they introduce. He must integrate him into the life of the club, introduce him to other members, involve him in the various activities, but also ensure that he adheres to the philosophy and values of the YCM. Only one application per sponsor may be proposed per session, and the Admissions Committee reserves the right to refuse it without notification.

In conclusion, the Yacht Club of Monaco is a world-renowned institution, a true emblem of the Principality. The Club offers a wide range of activities for all ages, from sailing lessons for children to high-level regattas for seasoned competitors. It also offers a unique setting for relaxing, entertaining and dining, with top quality facilities and stunning views of the Bay of Monaco. Our real estate agency offers a wide selection of high-end properties for sale or rent near this mythical place. We can, for example, present you a beautiful studio in the golden square – Monte Carlo Star residence, this luxury residence has many facilities, such as an indoor pool, a fitness room, a concierge and a 24-hour security service. If you are looking for an apartment near the Yacht Club of Monaco, our team will be happy to accompany you in your search and offer you properties that meet your requirements and selection criteria. Contact us now to learn more about our real estate offers.

The Yacht Club is not the only attraction in Monaco. Know that the Principality is full of many captivating activities. If you aspire to discover the treasures that Monaco has in store, we invite you to browse our article on the Top 10 things to do in Monaco.

These properties might interest you

9r5a2551 plusbas

92 000 € + Charges : 7 000 €

Discover an exceptional apartment with a panoramic sea view thanks to its double North-West/South-East exposure. Completely renovated and redecorated. This apartment is offered with a three-year lease, renewable. Live in the heart of Monte-Carlo in the prestigious Carré d'Or in one of the most exclusive residences. This property has a large box in the residence that can accommodate three vehicles.

9r5a2623

12 000 € + Charges : 1 600 €

This one-bedroom apartment promises stunning views and superior comfort, with parking and cellar included. Located in the Metropole residence, in the heart of the Carré d'Or, it stands out for its elegance and privileged location, close to the Casino and its gardens. Offering 24/7 concierge service and exclusive access to the luxury facilities of the Metropole Hotel, and enjoying privileged access to the pool and spa.

capture d e cran 2024 03 05 a 14.52.08

104 000 € + Charges : 8 600 €

Enjoy an exceptional opportunity to integrate the elegant life of Monte Carlo with this exclusive set of two semi-detached apartments in the prestigious Metropole residence. Nestled among the brilliance of luxury boutiques, a breath from the beaches of Larvotto and in the immediate vicinity of the Casino and its gardens, these apartments offer the ultimate in luxury and comfort. A spacious 5-room apartment and an elegant 2-room apartment, both in impeccable condition, come with unparalleled advantages: parking, three garages and two cellars, not to mention exclusive access to the facilities of the Hotel Metropole, including swimming pool and spa. With a panoramic sea view and a complete renovation, enjoy an unparalleled living experience in the heart of one of the most sought-after neighborhoods.

petrini exclusive monaco monte carlo13

190 000 €

One Monte Carlo stands out as an exceptional residential complex located in the heart of the Carré d'Or, offering an incomparable level of luxury. In addition to its privileged location in the immediate vicinity of the Grand Casino de Monte Carlo, it offers a full range of high-end services for its residents. These include a 24-hour concierge and valet service, as well as exclusive access to the Thermes Marins' pool and fitness room.

capture d ecran 2024 01 16 174925

4 500 € + Charges : 90 €

We proudly present you this 2 bedroom apartment completely renovated, located in the Moneghetti district, close to the train station and a few minutes walk from the mythical casino.

1280 59497 747160

90 000 €

We offer this exceptional apartment in the heart of Monaco. The apartment has three large bedrooms ideal for a family and an office. This property is located in the residence "One Monte-Carlo" which offers its inhabitants high-end services: private concierge and valet parking available 24/7, room service and housekeeping (cleaning, laundry).

Port Monaco

Subscribe to our newsletter and discover our
exclusive Off Market properties.

Language :
Interested in :
(* : Required information)

Yacht Club de Monaco : Les informations à savoir

Le Yacht Club de Monaco : un club prestigieux

Le Yacht Club de Monaco est une institution de renommée mondiale située sur la côte d’Azur, en plein cœur de la principauté de Monaco. Fondé en 1953 par le prince Rainier III, il compte aujourd'hui plus de 2 500 membres provenant de plus de 81 pays. Le club est principalement connu pour son engagement en faveur de la voile, sa flotte de yachts de luxe et ses événements de grande envergure.

 

Un bâtiment emblématique conçu par Norman Foster

L'architecture du Yacht Club de Monaco est remarquable. Conçu par l'architecte britannique Norman Foster, il a été inauguré en 2014. Le bâtiment de 22 mètres de haut, 204 mètres de long et disposant de 5 000 m² d'espace intérieur et 4 000 m² de terrasses, rappelle les paquebots transatlantiques du siècle dernier. Il est situé le long du quai Louis-II, au port Hercule, et offre une vue imprenable sur la mer et le Rocher de Monaco. Le bâtiment a été construit en respectant les normes HQE (haute qualité environnementale), en limitant l'impact environnemental pendant la construction et pendant toute la durée de vie de la structure. Il abrite deux des institutions les plus prestigieuses de la Principauté : la Société Nautique et le Yacht Club de Monaco.

 

Une décoration intérieure élégante

L'intérieur du Yacht Club de Monaco est tout aussi remarquable que son architecture extérieure. Les espaces intérieurs ont été décorés par le célèbre décorateur français Jacques Grange . Les salles et les terrasses du club ressemblent à des ponts de navire, tous fabriqués en chêne européen par des menuisiers locaux. Les tons chauds du bois se retrouvent dans les espaces intérieurs, créant une atmosphère à la fois de tradition et de modernité. Les zones les plus prestigieuses du club house – les salons, les espaces privés et les chambres d'hôtes – sont meublées par Fendi Casa. La palette est faite de pastels doux et de nuances de la nature, du cuir au sable en passant par l’ivoire.

 

Une flotte de yachts de luxe

Un quart des 100 plus grands yachts du monde arborent la bannière du club, ce qui montre son prestige et sa renommée. Le club accueille des événements de voile de grande envergure, tels que la Rolex Cup, le Monaco Classic Week (rassemblement unique au monde de yachts classiques à voile et moteurs, de canots moteurs et de dinghies 12’) et le Monaco Yacht Show, un salon international annuel dédié à la grande plaisance qui se tient chaque année à la fin du mois de septembre dans l’enceinte du Port Hercule de Monaco. L'événement, créé en 1991, propose une exposition de yachts exceptionnels à flot ainsi que des stands d'exposition sur les quais. Il est aujourd'hui un événement emblématique prisé par les visiteurs venus découvrir une concentration incroyable de yachts disponibles à l'achat ou à la location.

 

Restauration et détente au Yacht Club de Monaco

Le Yacht Club de Monaco offre à ses membres un large choix d’activités et de services de qualité, pour une expérience inoubliable. En plus des activités nautiques, le Club dispose également d’infrastructures pour se restaurer et se détendre.

Le Restaurant 1909, situé sur la terrasse du Club, propose une cuisine raffinée et élégante. Le Chef exécutif Renato Secchi et sa brigade concoctent des mets savoureux, à base de produits frais et locaux, pour offrir une expérience culinaire inoubliable. La terrasse offre une vue imprenable sur la marina, pour un dîner romantique ou un déjeuner ensoleillé.

Le Sunrise, avec sa terrasse panoramique à 180° sur le port Hercule et la baie, est le lieu idéal pour déguster un buffet d’entrées et de desserts, ainsi qu’un plat du jour, lors des déjeuners d’été. Le cadre idyllique et la cuisine savoureuse en font un lieu prisé des membres.

Le Yacht Club de Monaco dispose également d’un espace bien-être pour se détendre. Les membres peuvent également profiter de la piscine et de la salle de sport équipée de machines modernes pour maintenir leur forme.

 

Devenir membre du Yacht Club de Monaco : le processus de candidature et de parrainage

Le Yacht Club de Monaco est un club très sélectif, réservé à une clientèle haut de gamme passionnée de voile et de l'univers nautique. Pour devenir membre du club, il est obligatoire de suivre un processus de candidature et de parrainage rigoureux. Tout candidat doit être présenté par deux parrains, sociétaires du Y.C.M. depuis plus d'un an. Une fois le dossier de candidature rempli et signé par le candidat et ses deux parrains, il est examiné par une commission d'admission présidée par S.A.S. le Prince Albert II, président du club. Si la candidature est acceptée, l'intronisation officielle du nouveau membre se fait lors d'un cocktail en présence de tous les membres du club. Le parrain joue un rôle essentiel dans le processus d'admission, car il est responsable du nouveau membre qu'il présente. Il doit l'intégrer à la vie du club, le présenter aux autres membres, l'impliquer dans les différentes activités, mais aussi veiller à ce qu'il adhère à la philosophie et aux valeurs du Y.C.M. Une seule candidature par parrain peut être proposée par session, et la commission d'admission se réserve le droit de la refuser sans notification.

En conclusion, le Yacht Club de Monaco est une institution de renommée mondiale, véritable emblème de la Principauté. Le Club propose une large gamme d'activités pour tous les âges, des cours de voile pour les enfants aux régates de haut niveau pour les compétiteurs chevronnés. Il offre également un cadre unique pour se détendre, se divertir et se restaurer, avec des installations de qualité supérieure et une vue imprenable sur la baie de Monaco. Notre agence immobilière propose une large sélection de biens haut de gamme à la vente ou à la location près de cet endroit mythique. Nous pouvons, par exemple, vous présenter un beau studio en plein carré d’or – résidence Monte Carlo Star, cette résidence de luxe dispose de nombreux équipements, telles qu'une piscine intérieure, une salle de fitness, une conciergerie et un service de sécurité disponible 24h/24. Si vous recherchez un appartement à proximité du Yacht Club de Monaco, notre équipe sera ravie de vous accompagner dans votre recherche et de vous proposer des biens répondant à vos exigences et à vos critères de sélection. Contactez-nous dès maintenant pour en savoir plus sur nos offres immobilières.

Le Yacht Club ne constitue pas l'unique attraction à Monaco. Sachez que la Principauté regorge de nombreuses activités captivantes. Si vous aspirez à découvrir les trésors que réserve Monaco, nous vous invitons à parcourir notre article sur le Top 10 des choses à faire à Monaco.

Ces biens pourraient vous intéresser

petrini exclusive monaco monte carlo13

190 000 €

Le One Monte Carlo se distingue comme un complexe résidentiel exceptionnel situé au cœur du Carré d'Or, offrant un niveau de luxe incomparable. En plus de son emplacement privilégié à proximité immédiate du Grand Casino de Monte Carlo, il propose une gamme complète de services haut de gamme pour ses résidents. Parmi ceux-ci, on compte un service de conciergerie et de voiturier disponible 24 heures sur 24, ainsi que l'accès exclusif à la piscine et à la salle de fitness des Thermes Marins.

9r5a2551 plusbas

92 000 € + Charges : 7 000 €

Découvrez un appartement exceptionnel bénéficiant d'une vue mer panoramique grâce à sa double exposition Nord-Ouest/Sud-Est. Entièrement rénové et redécoré. Cet appartement est proposé avec un bail de trois ans, renouvelable. Vivez au cœur de Monte-Carlo dans le prestigieux Carré d'Or dans une des résidences les plus exclusives. Ce bien dispose d'un grand box dans la résidence pouvant accueillir trois véhicules.

9r5a2623

12 000 € + Charges : 1 600 €

Cet appartement d'une chambre promet une vue imprenable et un confort supérieur, avec parking et cave inclus. Située dans la résidence du Métropole, au cœur du Carré d'Or, elle distingue par son élégance et son emplacement privilégié, à proximité du Casino et de ses jardins. Offrant un service de conciergerie 24/7 et un accès exclusif aux installations de luxe de l'hôtel Métropole, et bénéficiant d'un accès privilégié à la piscine et au spa.

capture d e cran 2024 03 05 a 14.52.08

104 000 € + Charges : 8 600 €

Profitez d'une opportunité exceptionnelle d'habiter dans le Carré d'Or avec cet ensemble exclusif de deux appartements mitoyens dans la prestigieuse Résidence du Métropole. Nichés parmi l'éclat des boutiques de luxe, à quelques pas des plages du Larvotto et du Casino de Monte-Carlo, ces appartements offrent le summum du luxe et du confort. Un spacieux 5 pièces et un élégant 2 pièces, tous deux en parfait état, proposées avec : quatre garages et deux caves, un accès exclusif aux installations de l'hôtel Métropole, incluant piscine et spa.

Port Monaco

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez régulièrement,
une sélection de biens exclusifs.

Langue :
Intéressé par :
(* : Informations requises)